Everyday Copper Hues

My love for a copper smudgy eye has wasted far too much of my time at make-up counters picking and swatching, ooh-ing and aah-ing and being disappointed by hefty price tags for single eye shadows that has made me question my will for attaining this look. But with lots of experimenting (I use “lots” loosely) and a drugstore bargain I’ve managed to create a subtle everyday copper eye look, which I’ve worn regularly to all occasions.

So let’s get on with it!

IMG_20160830_221010
Palladio Crushed Metallic Shadow in Meteor and Rimmel Scandal Eyes Crayon in Bad Girl Bronze

Palladio isn’t a brand I gravitate towards and honestly this is my only purchase from them but when I saw this shade I bought it immediately! Don’t be fooled my my terrible lighting in that photo, this eye shadow is gorgeous. It’s a soft metallic copper shade with a million specs of fine glitter, which sounds scary I know, but on the lid it gives a beautiful shimmer and just enough pigment for the daytime.

IMG_20160806_140055

For your nights out though, this shadow probably won’t be your first choice as the pigment doesn’t have good staying power. But an eye primer could help you out! Just trying to find the positives people.

As you can see I’ve topped it up with a good dose of Rimmel’s Gel Liner as well as their scandal eyes crayon to edge up the look and add a bit of grunge. As for blending, bronzers work really well as a crease shade and even taken down the eye smudging out that eye pencil.

 

IMG_20160830_221921
The Bourjoir blusher in Golden Amber and the Max Factor Creme Puff Blush in Alluring Rose

The only two blushers in my make-up bag at the moment, these two work really well together. I always use the Boujoir blush as my bronzer and crease shade and the Max Factor blush as my blush&highlight. Sometimes, I even pack both of these on my lids if I don’t have an eye shadow on hand.

IMG_20160830_220753
Other lid products used: Loreal’s Miss Manga/Punky, Rimmel’s Gel Liner in Black and Topshop’s Kohl Pencil

As for lips, I went for neutral for obvious reasons and have swapped lip colours day to day depending on the state of them. If they are dry, I prefer a nude and moisturising gloss or if they are behaving then I’ll stick on a peachy matte shade.

IMG_20160830_221554
Calvin Klein Delicious Light Glistening Lip Gloss in Ultimatum and Wet n Wild MegaLast Lip Colour in Bare it All

 

IMG_20160806_120947

And that’s all I have to say really. Thanks for reading 🙂

 

IMG_20160806_142034

2 thoughts on “Everyday Copper Hues

  1. Niiiice!
    Im going to try out that Palladio Crushed its looks very pigmented.
    Does the Rimmel Scandal Eyes apply sticky? Im always hesitant to to try that….

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mastura!

      The crayon is creamy enough to blend with your fingers. I really like it and I always buy it because I can actually use up that pencil but the colour doesn’t last on the lid. The crushed shadow as well. They both have a more natural look on the eye but they will fade after a few hours.

      Like

Leave a Reply

