Minimal Makeup, Luminous Look

DSCN4467
When I say minimal makeup I mean minimal looking makep
DSCN4417
See…minimal looking.
DSCN4438
The base! I only use two foundations because I am between shades right now but, the duo gives me a radiant appearance. I have the shade vanilla in the Bourjois Healthy Mix and soft beige in the Rimmel Match Perfection foundation.
DSCN4471
The eyes! Nothing special here but a really light wash of colour just to add a little something onto the lids and one coat of mascara is enough. This concealer though, it colour corrects, conceals and builds beautifully (best applied in light layers). I’m pretty sure this is the shade medium.
DSCN4449
The cheeks! This is where the magic happens. I used The Balm’s Frat Boy blusher which adds a nice bit of warmth to the skin and I also added the Loreal Lumi Magique as a highlighter on top of my cheekbones. Then I went a little crazy. I applied it to the apples of my cheeks, the bridge of my nose, my forehead and my chin, basically my whole face! #StrobingAlert
DSCN4398
And this is the finished look – no brows, no lashes (unintentional), no lipstcick , just a bit of glow to uplift the complexion.
DSCN4402
Hope you’ve enjoyed this post!
3 thoughts on “Minimal Makeup, Luminous Look

Leave a Reply

